National Poetry Day!

Here’s my contribution:

‪#‎NationalPoetryDay‬

MY LOVE

My love is like a rock,
Unmovable, solid, strong.
My love is yielding,
Like water flowing
In a stony brook.
My love is patient, steady,
Not curious or anxious,
My love waits and watches,
Has no need to push, pull,
Wish, want, or get its way.
My love grows and fans out,
It covers multitudes of
Longing, sadness, fear,
And draws all to its embrace.

shutterstock_93326353

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

