“Finding My Invincible Summer” – a new book

“In the depth of winter, I finally learned there was inside me an invincible summer.” Albert Camus

I met Muriel Vasconcellos on a translators’ website a few years ago. One thing led to another, and we discovered that we not only had an affinity, but that we were both writing autobiographical books. We became long-distance friends—she in California, me in Rio de Janeiro.Cover-for-blog-199x300

Muriel’s book, Finding My Invincible Summer, was just published by Hay House, and I want to share it with my blog readers. It’s a story of tragedy, fierce determination, patience, persistence, and triumph. Muriel’s story takes us through her experience with breast cancer and her search for alternative treatments. Along the way, she is faced with challenges that would have made most of us give up, but with dogged determination and courage she bucked the system, stood up for herself, and found solutions.

Here is a quote from one of her 5-star reviews:

“With Finding My Invincible Summer, not only did the author take you into her complete confidence but the story was so intense and relatable that I could not put it down. During a week of reading where there were many other distractions in my life and in the greater world, I kept yearning to return to this quiet, deeply involving and highly personal story, even as difficult and painful as that life was in parts. Ultimately, the reader is given their own sense of possibilities—that there are indeed attainable solutions to even the most difficult of life’s problems.”

Head-shoulders-10-2-12-cropped-e-mail-210x300Muriel’s book can be purchased here on Amazon:

http://tinyurl.com/aox3t3e

Here is the link to her blog:

http://www.livingmyinvinciblesummer.com/

Leave a comment

Filed under writing

Leave a Reply

