Do you like Anne LaMott?

If so, then I think you’ll enjoy my book, “Getting Down to Brass Tacks – My adventures in the world of jazz, Rio and beyond,” which will be in online stores (Amazon, B&N, iBookstore, etc.) in early October.

At this point, the book will be sold only as an e-book. If you don’t have an e-reader, you can download a free Kindle app for your computer here:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000493771

Why Anne LaMott? Well, I think we have quite a bit in common in terms of who we are (free spirits, perhaps?), what we’ve gone through in our lives, in our spiritual searches, and so on, although there are differences, too, of course. If you’ve read any of Anne’s books, you can tell me after you’ve read mine if you agree or not.  🙂

Anne LaMott

At this moment I’m doing the ABSOLUTE FINAL, LAST read-through of the book. It will be done in a couple of days, and then off to BookBaby it goes. As soon as I give a thumbs-up to the final proof, they’ll send it out to the stores. When it’s actually in the stores I’ll make and announcement here on my blog and also on my Facebook author page:

https://www.facebook.com/AmyDuncansAutobiography

Of course I have to shamelessly confess that I think you’ll like my book even if you don’t like Anne LaMott! Thanks and love to all my readers here!

5 Comments

Filed under the book

5 responses to “Do you like Anne LaMott?

  1. Yay!! Just downloaded Kindle to my (new) laptop! I’m all ready :))

  2. Great! Will there be a Nook (B&N) version? I do have kindle for my laptop, but I’d love to read it on my cute little Nook…perhaps sitting in a cozy little nook while I do so! 🙂

Leave a Reply

