I’m on my way, I don’t know where I’m goin’…

I’m 70 years old and just quit the job that’s been supporting me for at least the past 10 years.

Why did I quit? Because it was killing my soul. It had been for a long time. Why didn’t I quit sooner? FEAR.

But the point is, I got OVER the fear. How did I do that? Because I finally woke up to the fact that I am being watched over.

Yep, that’s right. I believe we’re all watched over, that there is a GREAT PRINCIPLE, or whatever you prefer to call it, that not only watches over us, but actually loves us and shows us what to do and how to be happy.

Maybe you don’t believe this. Maybe you say, well, that’s fine for you but it sure doesn’t look like anything or anybody is watching over ME. What I say to that is that if we don’t believe and understand that we’re being watched over, then it will certainly seem as though we’re not. Everything will seem random, even cruel sometimes.

It doesn’t cost anything just to spend some time thinking about the possibility that our lives (and the whole universe for that matter) are actually part of a big, harmonious WHOLE that has always existed, whether we seem to know it or not.

It has been my experience that the more I grasp about this WHOLE, the more harmonious my experience is. Then I ask you, what if everyone did this? Do you think anything would change? I think it would.

And this is why, even though I’m on my way and don’t know exactly where I’m going, I’m not afraid any more and I’m ready to roll up my sleeves for whatever comes next. And if I should fall into the ditch of fear again, I’ll do my darndest to remember that I really am watched over and loved.

8 Comments

Filed under spiritual, work

8 responses to “I’m on my way, I don’t know where I’m goin’…

  1. Libby Unwin

    God has been watching over me most of my life–even when I had no clue who He was. Praise Him!!

  2. Amy Richmond

    Wonderful! You are brave and that bravery comes with rewards.

  3. You may not know what your future holds, but you do know WHO holds your future. : )

  4. Good for you!!! You will never look back!! I haven’t~

  5. Feels good, doesn’t it? I still haven’t looked back!

Leave a Reply

