I heart Facebook, part 4

I have learned more since I’ve been on Facebook than I think I did the whole time I went to school…seriously! People post the most interesting things. They keep me up on vital news items about what’s going on in the world, they post loads of videos that range from enlightening to entertaining to hilarious, and they shower me with beautiful pictures of nature and cute pictures of baby animals that I otherwise might never see.

And the best is, of course, that I can pick and choose. I can take people off my news feed (if what they’re posting doesn’t interest me) or “take turns” by alternating people in my news feed, which works really well if you have loads of friends so you won’t have to spend hours every day reading all their posts…who has time for that? And you can also pop in from time to time and check out the timelines of those folks who have a tendency to post waaaaaaay too much stuff, like 50 photos/videos a day.

I probably learned the most and made some of my best friends from a situation on Facebook that turned out to be a total hoax…but I’ll leave that for next time!

4 Comments

Filed under social media

4 responses to “I heart Facebook, part 4

  1. Rhonda Key Youngblood

    I am rolling on the floor laughing! I barely got past the first sentence. You are so comical!!!!!! I LOVE your blogs. You said, “I have learned more since I’ve been on Facebook than I think I did the whole time I went to school…seriously!” Haha!

Leave a Reply

