I think we may actually have a book here at some point!

I’m doing what I hope is my final readthrough of my book, and am finding a lot of little things to change, improve, expand on and delete. It’s fun, even though I resisted sitting down and doing it. You know how it is, you find a million excuses: there are dishes in the sink and I’d better do them; maybe I should take the garbage out now; hmmm, the kitchen floor looks a little dirty, I should probably just run a rag over it; gee, I’m really too tired to start now after all that work I just did!

Once I got past that hurdle, it felt good to sit down and revisit what I had written, especially since a friend had given me a very workable idea about how to bring my story to a close. This same friend will do a readthrough when I’m done, and I know her suggestions/corrections will be helpful.

So, folks, it looks as though this book is actually going to happen, after all these years of sitting in a Word file and being moved from computer to computer, apartment to apartment and even country to country. Whew. I’ll keep you all posted.

8 Comments

Filed under the book

8 responses to “I think we may actually have a book here at some point!

  1. Libby Unwin

    I can’t wait!!

  2. Heh, heh…well, it ain’t gonna be tomorrow…lol

  3. Terrific! I know it’ll be a great read! The blog has me convinced you know how to write and to keep your reader engaged! 🙂

  4. Rhonda

    Good goin! We will be right here waiting, cheering you on. These things take time!

  5. That is so exciting! Good luck with the final stages.

Leave a Reply

