Thanks!

Today I’d like to thank every single person who has come here to read my blog.

This is all quite new to me and I’m surprised and delighted that people actually come here to read what I’ve written.

WordPress also has a new feature that shows what countries your readers are from. I was very interested to see that, so far, mine come from these countries:

United States

Canada

Brazil

Spain

Germany

France

Italy

Australia

United Kingdom

Portugal

Philippines

Argentina

Indonesia

Belgium

Latvia

Latvia? Somebody from Latvia is reading my blog? That just blows my mind!

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, here’s a giant THANK YOU to all of you, and I’m hoping it won’t be too much longer before my book is finished. You’ll be the first to know!

Meanwhile, here’s some music for Saturday:

http://soundcloud.com/jazzrascal/08-dont-murmur

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thanks!

  1. Jess L.

    Very cool. My grandparents were from Latvia!

  2. Rhonda

    How beautiful is that! Great music included! Thank you!

  3. geostrong

    Great music! Latvia…wow! I love to watch the world shrinking…I just trust we can maintain what is good in cultural individuality as we are drawn individually closer together. Thanks for sharing from your heart.

    • You’re welcome, George! I’m pretty sure as time goes on there will be more mixing, just as there always has been, but I don’t think basic cultural individuality can ever be completely changed.

Leave a Reply

