Yikes, I’m a blogger! How did THAT happen?!?

Just a few years I didn’t even know what a blog was. So I asked.

“It’s a web log.”

Oh.

I wasn’t interested. I loved writing, but I thought I’d be better off keeping my musings to my private journal.

Besides, there were already kazillions of people occupying the blogosphere. Who would care whether I was one of them or not?

But then I got to thinking. I’m writing my autobiography. I’ve actually had a really interesting life. Maybe somebody else might be interested in it, too. I think I’ll give it a shot and blog about my book and whatever else comes to mind. Why not?

So here I am with more than 50 blog posts under my belt, and I’ve been enjoying every minute of it. I’ve found, to my surprise, that blogging really gets my ideas flowing, and it helps me reach out and include other people…really glad I took the plunge!

6 Comments

Filed under writing

6 responses to “Yikes, I’m a blogger! How did THAT happen?!?

  1. Venia

    Your not the only one who enjoys them 🙂

  2. Rhonda

    That is delightful! You made the right choice, even if it just “happened” to you! They are so refreshing, funny, informative. They have depth, so worth reading!

  3. Liby

    I like the memories they bring to me!

Leave a Reply

