Is my whole book going on this blog?

When I started this blog, I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to share on it. At first I thought I would share excerpts from my book, and I have done that a few times. But I soon realized that I really didn’t need to share too many experiences from the book itself, because there were so many other experiences that I didn’t put into the book, for one reason or another.

First of all, I couldn’t write about everything that happened to me, even if everything was interesting (which is doubtful), because the book would simply be too long. We’re talking about numerous decades worth of stuff here…

Nevertheless, there have been some events that I knew I would enjoy sharing with my blog readers that I haven’t written about in the book. I’ve already posted several of them here.

I’m writing this just to make it clear that I’m not posting a serialized version of my book…I’m just writing what comes to mind each day. OK, now that I’ve bored you half to death, enjoy this video with Brass Tacks, “Native American Bop”:  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under the book

2 responses to “Is my whole book going on this blog?

  1. Libby Unwin

    I never tire of Brass Tacks. Love the hand clapping–the oldest form of human music.

  2. I LOVE that observation, Libby!

Leave a Reply

