Disclaimer…and my sister

Not everything in my book is historically accurate. It’s impossible to remember details of things that happened long ago, as we all know. My sister Bertie, who had a wonderful memory, helped me fill in a lot of blanks, but sometimes her memory of something that had happened differed from mine. Not to mention the fact that our take on a certain situation, incident or person might be quite different from someone else’s, because our ways of looking at the world are subjective and colored by our own individuality and sense of things. So the story that emerges, although based entirely on fact, is my own view of things, what I alone see when I look into the mirror of my soul.

The two photos here are of Bertie at age 6 and with her dog Teddy, just a few months before she died in 2010. She was a writer, editor and linguist who spoke fluent French and taught ESL classes. I was happy and grateful to have her help with the book.

Leave a comment

Filed under the book

Leave a Reply

