Getting down to brass tacks…finally

Over 15 years ago a friend said to me, “You really should write your autobiography…you really should!” Finally, after all this time, I’m writing it. Why was my friend so emphatic? Well, I’d told him quite a bit about my adventures and misadventures over the years, and he thought it would make an interesting story…
I said, “You mean a memoir? You know, like a ‘vanity book’?” And he said, “No, no, not at all…your story is interesting enough so that lots of people would enjoy it, I’m sure.” So here I am, with 118,258 words written and the end not in sight…quite yet.

1 Comment

Filed under the book

One response to “Getting down to brass tacks…finally

  1. I love your blog! Thanks for this post!

Leave a Reply

