Book update for the new year!

I wish all my readers a very happy new year, and I thank each and every one of you for taking the time to read my blog in 2012—looking forward to sharing with you and to reading your comments!Cover_Getting_Down_to_Brass_Tacks_Duncan

As you know if you’ve been hanging out here, I have written my autobiography, “Getting Down to Brass Tacks” – My adventures in the world of jazz, Rio, and beyond.” It started out as an e-book, but now there is a paperback available, too.

The paperback is on Amazon in various countries, and the e-book is on Amazon and also iBookstore, Barnes & Noble, and several other online stores.

I’m very happy and grateful for the eleven 5-star reviews I’ve received so far on Amazon. Here they are, just scroll down the page:

http://www.amazon.com/Getting-Down-Brass-Tacks-ebook/dp/B009VOF6YG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1357230412&sr=8-1&keywords=amy+h+duncan

If you’re planning on reading the book, have read it already, or are reading it now, I’d love it if you’d write a review for Amazon, and also if you’d click on “like” on the Amazon page. This helps to get the word out!

If you’re reading the e-book, there’s a link to photos in the Appendix.

At the moment, the pages for the e-book and paperback are separate. They should be synched by the end of this month, if not sooner. Meanwhile, you can find both versions by following this link:

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Ddigital-text&field-keywords=amy+h+duncan

If you’re on Facebook, Google+ or Twitter, please share this blog post so others can find out about the book. I’ve been hearing from my readers that there’s a lot in my book that resonates with them, and I’m glad to hear that, because I never intended for my life story to be just a “vanity memoir” to share with family and friends. If my story can encourage someone, then I would really love them to have access to it!

If you’re on Facebook, you can sign up for my author page by “liking” it here:

https://www.facebook.com/AmyDuncansAutobiography

This is a place where you can make comments, ask questions, etc.

For a sneak peek at the paperback:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=8o9blr4dF1A

4 Comments

Filed under the book

4 responses to “Book update for the new year!

  1. juliawade

    I got the book, Amy! I thought I would read it between Christmas and New Year’s Day, but now I get to read it in the beginning of 2013. An auspicious beginning! So looking forward to this!!!

  2. Oh good, Julia! I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Muriel Vasconcellos

    Best of luck in promoting your book, Amy! It’s a winner!

Leave a Reply

